SWEATER WEATHER

Today, I stumbled upon Maiedae’s blog. These questions … gray autumn day… Savannah made great video, but my video making skills are still on level “beginner”, so instead of wasting my time for making clips and editing I decided to write an answers. I am tagging anyone who astray on my blog and would like to participate. If you are good in videos – make it, if you are not – write an answers (like I did).

IMG_4678

zIMG_5130

QUESTIONS: 


1. Favourite candle scent?
2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

3. What’s the best fall memory you have?

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?
5. Best fragrance for fall?
6. Favourite Thanksgiving food?

7. What is Autumn weather like where you live?
8. Most worn sweater?
9. Must-have nail polish this fall?
10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?
11. Skinny jeans or leggings?
12. Combat boots or Uggs?

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

14. Favourite fall TV show?

15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?
chestnutpuree.jpg             chestnut puree
________________________________________________________________________________________
1. Favorite candle scents: jasmine flower or citrus like lemon.
2. Tea, especially mint tea & hot chocolate – especially homemade ciobar  which I already posted about. I don’t drink coffee, only decaf, sometimes.
3. Trip to Vienna. We were going to see Francisco Goya’s exhibition.
4. Winged eyeliner. Red lips always 🙂
5. Something that leaves a cloud of the scent behind like….Kenzo Jungle
6. In Croatia (South Eastern Europe) we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving day, but I looove turkey with special pasta called mlinci.   Yummy!!! But anyway, when I look around myself and see so many reasons for depression, an anxiety and all that jazz, I’m grateful for everything!
7. As I live on 45th parallel, which means half way from Equator and North Pole, an Autumn is typical Autumn here. It started very warm this year, an average temperature in October was 20 degrees (which is not average for October), while now, an Autumn shown it’s real face and it’s so cold, brrrr. We had a phase of yellow and red leaves, now the trees are bare, windy, gray sky, it’s raining,men!, … Tnx God for chestnuts and tangerines, some of light spots in this zombie – like weather.
8. Gray, vintage. My neighbor gave it to me when she was cleaning out her closet, she used to wear it in her teens. It’s soooo warm & comfy.
9. Everything bright colored because I’m sick of black and all shades of gray. When my wardrobe chameleon – esque turns and fits into grayness around me, let’s wear the bright details. Even if it’s just a nail polish.
10. Jumping in leaf piles. My boyfriend is watching football all the time so I’m sick of it. When I walk my dog, I can’t resist to walk trough the leaf piles.
11. Skinny jeans. Leggings only in a)black color and b)paired with the dress. Wearing leggings as a trousers is the biggest fashion/style mistake that can happen to someone.
12. Combat boots. Uggs are ugly.
13. Honestly, I have never tried this, but when I googled, it looks very tasty, smoothy… I mean for the homemade ones. Like this one which looks like calling me “make me!”, “make me!”, “drink me, I’m so delicious!”
14. Favorite fall TV show? Well, I’m watching everything interesting which I stumble upon the TV. Somehow, I always finish watching crime and forensic TV shows or documentaries.
15. Ramones – She’s the one! That one Autumn we were hanging in friend’s home, listening “Road to ruin”  days & nights and it reminds me on that good old times.

mint tea

liščetumblr_inline_miwcff9ry41qz4rgp

 

Leave a comment